Editorial Structure


Peter von Dadelszen, MBChB, DPhil, FRANZCOG

Professor of Global Women’s Medicine Kings College, London

Sir Sabaratnam Arulkumaran, MD, PhD, FRCS, FRCOG

Editor-in'-Chief Emeritus

Former President, International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics (FIGO)

Professor Emeritus, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

St George’s, University of London, UK

John J. Sciarra, MD, PhD

Editor-in-Chief Emeritus and Founding Editor

Professor and Chairman Emeritus

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Northwestern University School of Medicine

Chicago, IL, USA

William Stones, MD, FRCOG

Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Public Health

Malawi College of Medicine

Professor C N Purandare, MD, FRCOG, FACOG

President FIGO

Dean, Indian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Mumbai, India

Carlos Füchtner

President Elect, FIGO

Instituto de Salud Reproductiva

Santa Cruz


Gian Carlo Di Renzo, MD, PhD, FRCOG (Hon), FACOG (Hon)

Honorary Secretary, FIGO

Dept. of Ob/Gyn and Centre for Perinatal and Reproductive Medicine

Santa Maria della Misericordia University Hospital

Perugia, Italy

Seija Grénman

Vice President, FIGO

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Turku University Hospital

Turku, Finland

Johan Vos

Chief Executive, FIGO

London, UK

Jennifer Blake, MD, FRCSC

Chief Executive Officer


The Society of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Canada (SOGC)

Ottawa, Canada

Frances Day-Stirk

President, International Confederation of Midwives (ICM)

The Hague, The Netherlands

Eric Jauniaux, MD, PhD, FRCOG

Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

University College Hospital

London, UK

Timothy R.B. Johnson, MD, FACOG

Professor and Chair

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

University of Michigan Women’s Hospital

Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Editor-in-Chief: The International Journal of Gynecology & Obstetrics

Hal C. Lawrence III, MD, FACOG

Executive Vice President

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

Washington, DC, USA

Lesley Regan, MD, FRCOG

President, The Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Professor, Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Imperial College and St Mary’s Hospital

London, UK

Luis G. Sambo, MD

Formerly Regional Director

WHO Regional Office for Africa

Brazzaville, Congo

Joe Leigh Simpson, MD, FACOG, FACMG

Senior Vice President for Research and Global Programs

March of Dimes

1275 Mamaroneck Avenue

White Plains, NY, USA

Hans M. Vemer, MD, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

Concept Foundation

Geneva, Switzerland